First Crush

Tell us about your first crush.

I was in seventh grade when I had my first crush. He was a year older than me and sooo cute!!! I was really shy so the only thing I could really say to him was an awkward “Hi.”

If there was a song that would play whenever I saw him, it would be this:

Let me set the scene. In slow motion, my crush would walk down the hall by the lockers. Wearing a fly Tommy Hilfiger outfit and Jordans, he was fine as hell. Chatting with the fellas and hugging the girls. Then there’s me. I wore these plastic tortoise-colored glasses. I would be in the midst of chatting with my friends when I would just stop. Best believe I would low key stare at him walk until he rounded the corner.

End scene.

What's on your mind?

